Microsoft Dynamics Technical Conference, 2016 / What Excites You?

My report from the technical conference.

 

For my very last blog on #AXTechConf #DynTech2016, let’s have a little fun. Microsoft posted a whiteboard asking us “What most excites you with the new Microsoft Dynamics AX?” I had time between the end of the conference and my flight home, so I checked out the board. It was a lot of fun! I saw some answers I expected, and some I didn’t. Some made me laugh, and some made me shake my head. Enjoy the variety of answers received!

IMG_1279 - Copy

 

No more EP

IMG_1280

New Task Recorder and web interface

IMG_1281

The UI. This doesn’t look or feel like an ERP and that’s FANTASTIC.

IMG_1282

It looks so sexy.

IMG_1283

New AX – Power BI logo?

IMG_1284

Dynamics AX7 will be a great development environment for ISVs. With fewer cowboys!

IMG_1285

Deploy Prod env in hours!!

IMG_1286 - Copy

Your passion… we are excited.

IMG_1286

That MS listens to the customer – keep doing so

IMG_1287

Personal workspaces!

IMG_1288

The fact that Microsoft is willing and eager to listen to the customers. I was pleased to see they are implementing in standard some things we had to customize previously. Although I am pleased the option to customize will still be there… for the times we need mods sooner. 🙂

IMG_1289

Paying for every bit transferred and every CPU cycle. [Who hasn’t left their Azure machine up inadvertently?]

IMG_1290

We are making ERP ‘sexy’ 🙂

IMG_1291

Moving from P-code to managed code!!

IMG_1292

After 20 years working with Sage, it’s refreshing and exciting to see passion again. Masterpiece from Microsoft.

IMG_1293 - Copy

Emphasis on business process and task lists

IMG_1293

Mobile POS

IMG_1295

Cloud.

IMG_1296

This, folks, has been your intrepid reporter, signing off from the technical conference… I will be taking a smidgen of time off from the blog but will be back!

 

Happy DAXing!

 

About janeteblake

Dynamics AX developer
This entry was posted in ax 7, AX7, Dynamics AX and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment