Microsoft Dynamics Technical Conference

I expect you all have heard by now about the technical conference, coming up fast! I want to note some key points:

  • Focus will be on the new version, informally called AX ‘7’, which is currently scheduled for release soon after the conference.
  • Scope is strictly AX – no CRM like last year.
  • Schedule is out at https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics/techconference/Session-Catalog.aspx . Use the schedule builder to maximize your time. I had a devil of a time choosing between the offerings at times! Two speakers I practically worship go on at the same time; I am anguished!
  • Fun to be had, outside of the conference, include the Living Computer Museum (check their hours before heading over there). It is a well-kept secret which should not be.

Before and after training are available.

 

So, how important is this, you ask? My answer: very. When it looked like my company would not have the budget for me to go, I paid for my own registration, requested vacation days, and booked flights with points. And I’m glad I did, because I’m hearing from colleagues that people, who very much wanted to go, are not getting the opportunity. I realize that not everybody can do this, but if you can, then do! Hope to see you there!

TechConf2016

 

Happy DAXing!

About janeteblake

Dynamics AX developer
This entry was posted in ax 7, AX7, Dynamics AX and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

